Detailed Agenda is as following:
8AM-9.30AM : Registration & Tea/Coffee/Networking
9.30 AM-9.35 AM : Inaugural Session: Dignitaries on the dias
9.35 AM-9.40 AM: Welcome Address: Prof. Debabrata Das, Chair, IEEE Bangalore Section
9.40 AM-9.45 AM: Lighting of the Lamp: Inauguration by Chief Guest (Dr. S Christopher, Chairman, DRDO & Secretary, Department of Defence R&D, GoI) & other dignitaries 
9.45 AM -9.55 AM: Felicitation  from IEEE Bangalore Section:  To Chairman DRDO and Director IISc
9-55 AM-10.00 AM: Video Message from 2017 IEEE R10 Director: Prof. Kukjin
10.00 AM-10.05 AM: Video Message from 2017 IEEE President: Ms. Karen Bartleson
10.05 AM -10.10 AM : IEI-IEEE Award Introduction: Mr. K Ramakrishna, Immediate Past Director-IEEE R10 & Representative IEEE Board and IEEE Awards Board
10.10 AM -10.35 AM: IEI-IEEE Awards Ceremony & Acceptance Speech (Success Stories and Future Challenges of ISRO) by Awardee-Dr. M Annadurai, Director, ISRO Satellite Centre
10.35 AM -11.00 AM: Address by Chief Guest: Dr. S Christopher, Chairman DRDO & Secretary, Department of Defence R&D, GoI
11:00 AM -11.05 AM: Vote of Thanks: Mr. Puneet Kumar Mishra: Co-Chair 40 Years Celebrations
11:00 AM- 11.10 AM: Group Photo (Chief Guest, Director IISc, Dr. Annadurai, Past Chairs of Sections and Present execom)
11.00 AM – 11.30 AM: Tea/Coffee/Networking​
11.30 AM – 12.30 PM: Plenary Talk-1: Prof. Anurag Kumar, Director, IISc
12.30 PM – 1.10 PM Plenary Talk on “Technology for Self-Driven Vehicle”: Dr. Mihir Modi, Texas Instruments
1.10 PM -1.40 PM:  Felicitation of Past Section Chairs and Present Section Chair.
1.40 PM – 2.30 PM: Lunch
2.30 PM – 3.30 PM: Panel Discussion-1: “World Scenario and Technical Job/Research Path for youngster”,​ Moderator: Mr. Ravikiran Annaswamy, 2014-2015 Chair, IEEE Bangalore

3.30 PM- 3.45 PM: Tea/Coffee/Networking
3.45 PM -4.45 PM: Panel Discussion-2:​ ”Vision 2027 -IEEE Bangalore Section 50th Year” – Present and Past Chairs, Moderator: Prof. KVS Hari, 2016 Chair, IEEE Bangalore

4.45 PM -4.50 PM: Vote of Thanks
4.50 PM: Program Ends